Bugs & Suggestions        Page 1 of 1       

Eustace2

?
Beyond Godlike Posts: 2534 Joined: 14 Feb 2007 Warnings : 2 431 gold

FATAL ERROR!



Damn i hate this.I didn't see the topic so i written it..If there's an existing one pls give me the url...
I get a fatal error each time I play w3...Well there are 5 different errors...Anybody help??Tried the solution in www.dota-allstars.com but it didn't work..
PLS PLS PLS someone!

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 

FF_Dr@gon

Warnings : invulnerable
Chambermaid Posts: 2525 Joined: 20 Aug 2006 62325 gold



What do you mean by "....there are 5 different errors...." ??

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website


Back to top
 

Eustace2

?
Beyond Godlike Posts: 2534 Joined: 14 Feb 2007 Warnings : 2 431 gold



Make them 6...Damn i hate it.In the middle of the game(well only in 6.43bAI RGB's version)i get and error...I HATE IT!

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 

Millennium

Mega Kill Posts: 542 Joined: 30 Dec 2006 Warnings : 3 14452 gold



It may be about your RAM.I have changed myself and it worked well.

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website


Back to top
 

Dark_Phoen1x

Dominating Posts: 187 Joined: 20 Jan 2007 5483 gold



Have you tried the basic things like unistalling wc3 and reinstalling it later? Downloading latest drivers for graphic card etc? If you use a different version maphack (eg wc3 version 1.21 mh version 1.20) this will happen. Also try repairing your registry and maybe scanning your coputer for viruses. If your computer is full of dust inside clean it.
_________________



Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger


Back to top
 

Eustace2

?
Beyond Godlike Posts: 2534 Joined: 14 Feb 2007 Warnings : 2 431 gold



Dark_Phoen1x wrote:
Have you tried the basic things like unistalling wc3 and reinstalling it later? Downloading latest drivers for graphic card etc? If you use a different version maphack (eg wc3 version 1.21 mh version 1.20) this will happen. Also try repairing your registry and maybe scanning your coputer for viruses. If your computer is full of dust inside clean it.

1.I reinstalled w3
2.Graphic drivers dunno.Must dl em
3.I don't use maphack,brand new windows..
4.As i said brand new windows,scanned twice,nothing
5.Bout the dust.Can it be a problem?I hadn't opened it for ages...

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 

FF_Dr@gon

Warnings : invulnerable
Chambermaid Posts: 2525 Joined: 20 Aug 2006 62325 gold



Oh well ya, I have quite the same problem with RGB's map. About 1 or 2 months ago, I got error very often. (I don't remember how many kinds of error though) However lately I get no error whereas I do nothing. May be it depends on lucky? Laughing Or may be it crushed with another program? (may I have uninstalled programs by chance and don't remember it)., no idea....

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private messageVisit poster's website


Back to top
 

Dark_Phoen1x

Dominating Posts: 187 Joined: 20 Jan 2007 5483 gold



First, yes dust can ruin your system's performance, or at least it happens to me.
Wait you said brand new windows? Windows Vista maybe?
_________________



Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger


Back to top
 

Eustace2

?
Beyond Godlike Posts: 2534 Joined: 14 Feb 2007 Warnings : 2 431 gold



No it's exp.Still don't have vista...Soon perhaps...Can it be the game patch???

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 

SyouX

First Blood Posts: 3 Joined: 19 Nov 2007 90 gold



I had FATALL ERROR too and it took me some time searching the internet untill i found a decent solution. Buy a new RAM memory. But donīt forget to remove the old one. The problem is either the memory or itīs slot. At least it worked for me...

Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 

mv20vm

Chambermaid Posts: 1950 Joined: 11 Apr 2007 56806 gold



I've experienced it and I downloaded the fatal error fix at GG Client website just search for it at the forum section. It worked for me..
_________________


Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 

SlwaBluPhnx

Godlike Posts: 1090 Joined: 22 Aug 2007 Warnings : 1 31938 gold



Close all background applications, I had the problem and doing that ensures that I have an uninterrupted ai game. Even the anti-virus.
_________________
Too lazy to get a good sig, so just this

Mugurama Kensei is my idol, I mean when you have a sex position tattooed on your chest (and not your face, that is gay) then you are badass.


Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger


Back to top
 

Makarounas

First Blood Posts: 47 Joined: 03 Jul 2007 1385 gold



i used to get that alot when playing online on Bored Aussie (australian server) but since last month, it just never happened again . . . i never did find a fix for it it just went away
_________________


Which Final Fantasy Character Are You?
Final Fantasy 7

Rikimaru FTW!


Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailMSN Messenger


Back to top
 

shazzam66

Innocence Proves Nothing
Godlike Posts: 1466 Joined: 09 Jul 2007 Warnings : 1 31910 gold



im guess one of these guys would know better then me.
i just own dota
=]
_________________



Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 

Tokemus

Beyond Godlike Posts: 3200 Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Warnings : 8 51525 gold



6.43 AI+ has A LOT of things wrong with it. First of all, when you use Zeus's ultimate, sometimes the words "Player # has killed Bloodrune" and then the game crashes. I have no idea wth bloodrune is but killing it obviously kills the game. The game also crashes for no appearant reason and it happens too often to ignore. Killing somebody with a crow sometimes crashes the game -_- WTF mode is when it crashes most often. Appearantly, the Maelstrom has a set number of lightning strikes it will release because after about 40 it won't release anymore. Luna will sometimes freeze while doing her ultimate and it won't stop casting so getting anywhere near hear is instant death -_- When you're allied with Nerubian Assassin, he won't EVER use Vendetta even when he's chasing somebody and can kill them in that one shot -_- Warlock uses his Infernals like ONLY 3 times in one game and uses the Refresher orb for his Shadow Word -_- Chaos Knight is like programmed to get Godlike and his teammates make sure of that -_- A Techies will continously use the Detonate skill even though he doesn't have any mines anywhere during a firefight. Well the list goes on and on and I just don't feel like playing it anymore -_-
_________________


I EFFING LOVE YOU THUNDERCRAKER! (For the sig)
My compilation of DotA screenshots


Reply with quoteView user's profileSend private message


Back to top
 
 
Reply to topic - Quick Reply
Page 1 of 1    


View previous topic   View next topic
All times are GMT

Display posts from previous:    

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Jump to:  


DotaStrategy.com Forum Index    .    Bugs & Suggestions
Subscribe to Feed